Women's classes

Devotional Bible Study Methods

Have you ever picked up your Bible and said, "Help! How do I read and study this?" This single session workshop will give participants personal Bible study methods that they practice in class and can use at home. Teachers: Maria Klassen and Angela Field. No homework. Cost is $8.

Class Date Options

Tuesday, June 21 from 6:30-8:30 pm
Wednesday, June 22 from 9:00-11:00 am (Childcare Available $4/child)

Pathway to Applying Scripture

Context is king! This single session workshop will teach the steps of proper Bible interpretation, so we can understand the meaning for the original readers and for us today. Students will practice these steps in class using the book of Titus. Teacher: Jeanelle Ettinger. No homework. Cost is $8.

Class Options

Tuesday, June 28 from 6:30-8:30 pm
Wednesday, June 29 from 9:00-11:00 am (Childcare Available $4/child)
Tuesday, July 26 from 6:30-8:30 pm
Wednesday, July 27 from 9:00-11:00 am (Childcare Available $4/child)

Understanding the Poetry of the Psalms

Have you turned to the Psalms for prayer, comfort, or worship but wanted to have a better understanding of what you read? This single session workshop will cover the elements of the Psalms & biblical poetry as participants study two psalms. Together we will learn what each Psalm meant to Israel and what they mean to us today. Teacher: Patty Zowada. No homework. Cost is $8.

Class Options

Tuesday, July 12 from 6:30-8:30 pm
Wednesday, July 13 from 9:00-11:00 am (Childcare Available $4/child)
Tuesday, August 2 from 6:30-8:30 pm
Wednesday, August 3 from 9:00-11:00 am (Childcare Available $4/child)

Biblical Meditation & Prayer

What is Biblical meditation, and how do we do it? This class will cover what Scripture has to say about meditating on God, His work, and His Word. We will observe what the Bible says about the blessings that flow from meditating, and also practice together how to do so. Teacher: Brooke Ribeiro. No homework. Cost is $8.

Class Options

Tuesday, July 19 from 6:30-8:30 pm
Wednesday, July 20 from 9:00-11:00 am (Childcare Available $4/child)